Alex’s Last Night

Tonight was Alex’s last night 😦  As I mentioned, Alex bought all of us a bread from the farmer’s market.

It was a loaf of Italian with tomatoes and rosemary on top.  Golly Gee, Josephine, it was amazing.

We baked it for about 10 minutes to warm it up and get it nice and crusty 😉

I also made some of my cheap dipping oil (Italian Herb Paste mixed with Olive Oil) to, well, dip it in.  The crust had a perfectly fresh crunch, yet it was so doughy inside!

You just can’t beat that delicious Italian bread flavor.

A little later, Alex took Hannah out to dinner, but he let ME eat his leftover sushi (a few pieces of salmon-avocado roll)!!!!   Remember how I said they were a little too big?  Well, here is a size comparison to a quarter:

(OK yes, that’s a nz$0.50 coin, but you get the picture ;P).  To avoid more sushi explosions, I figured it would be easier to just eat it with my hands.  But it was not so easy to try and photograph myself doing it…

LOL!  This is what happens when I am left to my own devices…  Now my fingers are a little sticky from the soy sauce, but at least my belly is happy 🙂  And I hope that you are laughing!

When those two returned, we celebrated Alex’s last night.  With a round of Kings.  Naturally, we ended up going to Father Ted’s for some live music.  I can assure you that a good time was had by all.  😉

What did you do last night?

Namaste. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Life, New Zealand

Leave a Reply

